Tags

, ,

I won an award from View Bug for a photo that I submitted in a contest. I am very excited to have a nod of approval from the judges. Go me!

Here is my ‘album’: http://www.viewbug.com/member/reinasmyth

I completely meant to write a post about my eggplant nachos that I created and then the Boston Marathon was attacked. It really hits close to home for me as a runner. I can’t believe that someone would do something so horrific at an event that is a lot of people’s big achievement. Runners and their supporters are such a charitable group of people…it’s just awful. This is actually my second attempt to try to write down how I feel about this. And it still feels unprocessed. It’s an event that is hard to process. Thankfully, everyone I know is safe and sound so I am thankful for that.

Anyway, Eggplant Nachos will be coming soon. I’m sending love to the world. Stay safe.

