Tags

, , ,

On February 11th, my godson was born! He’s such an adorable little munchkin. As I prepared a gift for the parents I realized how often I google “what to make for new parents” and thought I would share my thoughts on the subject.

1) I made a Chicken Pot Pie. It fits in one dish, makes great leftovers and combines protein and veggies in one easy dish. I got the recipe from Allrecipes.com and it seems to always be a hit. The new grandmother confirmed that once again, it was enjoyed.

Chicken Pot Pie

Chicken Pot Pie

I also included a bottle of champagne as that is the standard in celebration alcohol and a large bottle of pre-made margaritas (what the pregnant mama had been craving).

Champagne

Love me some bubbly!

Margarita!

Margarita madness

Some baby clothes (even though it is the second boy and they don’t ‘need’ anything, I thought he needed a onesie that says “Little Brother” on it and you know that you can’t just only buy ONE cute tiny baby thing!).

Baby Clothes

Little Brother

A nice card and dropped it off to the exhausted and exhilarated parents.

card

Baby boy card

