Tags

, , , , , , ,

I thought I would share a peanut butter recipe as today is National Peanut Butter Lover’s day.

One of my favorite things to make after a tough workout is the Green Monster smoothie. I got the basis of the recipe from Iowa Girl Eatsrecipe and then have tweaked it to my tastes.

 

So when I make it the ingredients are:

  • 1 cup milk (I normally use unsweetened almond milk for lower calories but have been trying to get more protein lately)
  • 1/2 cup of 0% Fage Greek Yogurt (I have done the taste test and officially prefer Fage over Chobani and Trader Joe’s Greek Yogurt. Plus it has less sugar and more protein than a lot of other brands like Dannon, etc. but really any high protein yogurt will do)
  • 1 frozen banana (MAKE SURE YOU CUT IT INTO CHUNKS BEFORE FREEZING!!!)
  • 1 Tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup Unsweetened Apple Sauce (if you prefer sweeter, also put in a tablespoon of agave nectar or honey)
  • Fistfuls of spinach (I just fill it to the brim)
Ingredients

Ingredients

Blend well and you won’t taste the spinach – only peanut butter and banana creaminess!

The Green Monster

The Green Monster

 

As Yo Gabba Gabba would say “Try it, you’ll like it!”

Sip

Take a sip!

 

 

